Faculty and Staff


Diana Abbott, Ph.D.

Professor of Education; Director, M.Ed. in Special Education Program

Marianne Blanda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education

Scott B. Caton, Ph.D.

Professor of History; Dean, School of Arts and Humanities; Interim Chair, Art Department

Elaine Gregory, Ph.D.

Professor of Education; Director, Physical Education Program

Denise Johnson, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Education; Undergraduate Program Director

Matthew Moore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Humanities; Director, Traditional Undergraduate General Education

Ronald Stansbury, Ph.D.

Professor of History; Chair, Department of History

Elizabeth Stevens, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Education; Director of Literacy MED Program


Jennifer Dorr

Coordinator of Field Experience

Kelly Fasoldt

Academic Exploration Program Coordinator; First-Year Seminar, General Education and Humanities Departments

Sarah George

Administrative Assistant, Department of Teacher Education