Main content
Home - Catalog

2018-19 Undergraduate Academic Catalog

School of Natural and Social Sciences

Julia P. Grimm, Ph.D., Dean

Recognizing the importance of integrating Christian faith with academic disciplines, the School of Natural and Social Sciences is a community of teachers and learners committed to enhancing the Kingdom of God by preparing thoughtful, spiritually mature, service-oriented young men and women who will help transform society.   All faculty and staff are committed to nurturing students as they seek personal, spiritual, and professional maturity, as well as introducing students to an ever-more expansive understanding of the world while supporting students in their pursuit of their personal dreams, intellectual passions, and sense of call.

The School of Natural and Social Sciences is comprised of four departments:

  • Biological & Chemical Sciences
  • Computer Science, Mathematics, & Physics
  • Criminal Justice & Homeland Security
  • Psychology

Majors and programs offered by these departments have a long history of producing graduates who have been successful in obtaining admission to graduate school and/or employment in their respective fields.