Alumni Association Senior Award

2020 Applications for the Alumni Association Senior Award

This annual award of $500, established in 1992 by the Alumni Council, will be granted to ONE senior.

To be eligible for this award, the graduate must:

  • Reflect the ideals of Roberts Wesleyan College
  • Be eligible to participate in Spring Commencement
  • Have completed at least two academic years (normally 60 hours) at Roberts Wesleyan College by Spring Commencement

The committee will select the recipient based on the essay and application.

The Honoree will receive a $500 Award to be presented at the Traditional Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony on May 9, 2020. The recipient will also be honored on our Alumni of Distinction digital display in Rinker and online. 

APPLICATION and ESSAY DEADLINE: Wednesday, April 22nd 2020 by 5:00 p.m. 

Instructions for the Essay:
Read and respond to the Roberts Wesleyan College Mission Statement (listed below) in light of your educational experience at Roberts and in view of your future aspirations.

Your essay should not exceed five typewritten, double-spaced pages. (You are expected to be the sole author, grammarian, stylist and proofreader). In selecting our finalists, your essay is of primary importance. Please take time to carefully and thoughtfully plan your response.

Roberts Wesleyan College Mission Statement: As a community of learners committed to historic Christianity, Roberts Wesleyan College seeks to prepare thoughtful, spiritually mature, service-oriented people who will help transform society.

Click Here for Application

Click Here for Roberts Wesleyan College Mission Statement

Please email Michelle Blaakman with any questions at

Recipients of the Alumni Association Senior Award

2019 Nina Fedorchuk2018 Kraig Johnson
2017 Nicholas Grunert2016 Tyrel Dixon
2015 Matthew Thomas2014 Rachel Henderson
2013 Hannah Wentz2012 Greg Coles
2011 Lindsey Groves2010 Zackary D. Mullen
2009 Lyndsay Currier2008 Jacqueline Brenon
2007 Cassie Quinn2006 Crystal Baker
2005 Christy L. Williams2004 Leah J. Frazier & Brenda Stevens
2003 Russell D. Toth2002 Susan Giblin
2001 Hillary M. Davis2000 Bethany J. Welch
1999 Scott Phillips1998 Janice N. Galvano & Jennifer L. Bannister
1997 Taryn L. Chase1996 Megan L. Pasquantonio
1995 Beth (Adams) Peck1994 Krista Renee Ranney
1993 Heather V. Stewart1992 Tamara L. Goins