Main content
Home - News

Recent News

Share this
December 16, 2022

Faculty Awards Given to Bascoe and Gaïty

Dr. Sonnette Bascoe

Faculty Professional Activity Award

The Faculty Professional Activity Award, is presented annually to a faculty member in recognition of outstanding professional accomplishments within her/his area of training or expertise and apart from normal classroom activity, committee, and campus obligations. This was awarded to Dr. Sonnette Bascoe, Associate Professor of Psychology, Special Advisor to the President for Diversity and Belonging.

Dr. Dieuveut Gaïty

Ruth McIntyre Sittig and William K. Sittig Faculty Growth Award

The Ruth McIntyre Sittig and William K. Sittig Faculty Growth Award, an endowment established to recognize current and future significant research and professional activity for faculty in their pursuit of excellence, was awarded to Dr. Dieuveut Gaïty, Assistant Professor of Social Work.

Congratulations to both of these faculty members for their fine work!

For more news articles, you can take a look at our archive.