Academic Cabinet

Academic Cabinet

The Academic Cabinet oversees all Academic Activity of the College. This includes making final recommendations on new program approval, making final decisions of new/replacement faculty position requests, and making final decisions on the allocation of fiscal resources to support academic program activity. The Academic Cabinet is the administrative unit that finalizes with the Faculty Senate the Roles of Governance Units in Academic Decision-Making for each year.

David Basinger, Ph.D.

Chief Academic Officer

Dean Steve Bovee, School of Business

Health Administration


Dean Cheryl Crotser, School of Nursing


Interim Dean Joe McCarthy, School of Education and Social Work

Social Work
Teacher Education


Kristen Brown

Associate Vice President for Online Education, Executive Director, Seminary Administration; Assistant Professor of Church and Mission

Gary Raduns

Professor of Mathematical Sciences; Chair, Department of Computer Science, Mathematics, and Physics; Chair, Faculty Senate

Samantha Monaghan

Operations Manager, Office of Academic Affairs