Home - News

Recent News

Share this
May 7, 2021

Testani to Speak on Targeted Violence Prevention

Joe Testani

Over the past few years there has been a steady increase in individuals looking to commit mass casualty attacks (active shooters) at our schools, businesses and houses of worship. These attacks are occurring more frequently and, with each new event, becoming deadlier than the last. These incidents cause an incredible amount of suffering for the victims and damage the reputation of our schools, businesses and communities.

Joe Testani, director of the Justice and Security Institute at Roberts Wesleyan College, will be one of the speakers at this event along with Jason Thomas Destein, a Crime and Violence Prevention Strategist. Testani brings 32 years of investigative and managerial experience from the Federal Bureau of Investigation where he was recognized as one of the bureau’s top leaders, and was considered an innovator in his field. As the Director of the Justice and Security Institute, Joe oversees the development of cutting-edge training, to include the emerging field of threat assessment and management.  

What you will learn from the presenters:

  1. Stopping violence before it occurs.
  2. Identifying a system for preventing acts of targeted violence, mass killings.
  3. FBI recommendation of a system or method as a best practice.
  4. Using a team of trained individuals who meet regularly to discuss persons of concern.

Date: Wednesday, May 12

Time: 11 AM Pacific / 1 PM Central / 2 PM Eastern
Duration: 1 hour

To Register, go to: https://securitytoday.com/webcasts/2021/05/violence-prevention.aspx?pc=B&partnerref=B&oly_enc_id=6544G8868012I8Y


For more news articles, you can take a look at our archive.