Home - News

Recent News

Share this
October 23, 2019

Roberts Awards 2019 Alumni of the Year Honors

On Wednesday, September 25, 2019, during a special Chapel service for the entire Roberts community, the College honored three outstanding alumni.

  • 2019 Young Alumna of the Year – Leah J. Frazier ’04, Founder, Think Three Media
  • 2019 Alumna of the Year – Debbie K. Schmidt ’79, Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer, Toji Trading Group LLC – Retired
  • 2019 Alumnus of the Year – James P. VanBrederode ’88, Chief of Police, Town of Gates Police Department

The alumni chosen for these awards are recognized for their professional excellence, service to community, and lifestyle that promotes the spirit and mission of Roberts Wesleyan College.

Our award honorees represent the best of a Roberts education and experience and the thousands of Roberts Wesleyan College alumni who are making a difference and providing leadership in our world and culture. 

Watch the induction ceremonies here: 

Leah J. Frazier

Debbie K. Schmidt

James P. VanBrederode

For more news articles, you can take a look at our archive.