School of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Dean's Message

The School of Liberal Arts and Sciences is comprised of 10 departments:

  • Biological and Chemical Sciences
  • Communication
  • Computer Science, Mathematics & Physics,
  • Criminal Justice
  • History
  • Language & Literature
  • Music & Performing Arts
  • Psychology
  • Religion & Philosophy
  • Visual Arts 

Our School gives students the opportunity to apply broad thinking skills from multiple perspectives while also providing mastery of specific content in our distinct disciplines.  Our programs are of the highest quality, and many have additional, specialized accreditation from state or national accrediting agencies.  I am especially proud of the faculty and staff in the School of Liberal Arts and Sciences.  All faculty and staff are personally committed to Roberts Wesleyan College’s mission of helping students cultivate the knowledge, skills, and attitudes that will prepare them to be thoughtful, spiritually mature, service-oriented persons, who will have a transforming impact on society and the world at large.

Stanley C. Pelkey II, Dean